No balls? No glory.

A few days ago, I took the plunge and signed my contract on a space at the Heritage Square Antique Mall (HSAM) in Columbus, Ohio.  The impetus? I needed to move some large pieces from my home and I didn’t want to haggle, to man a yard sale, or to field hundreds of craigslist calls. I decided to “set up shop” and found a location that is clean, climate controlled, and professionally run. I also love to find a good deal and to upcycle, but there’s no way I can fit all of those finds in my little cottage.

A special shout-out goes to Shannon who set up shop at HSAM a few months ago. She was a great source of information (a little virtual hand-holding) and if you have a few minutes, you should check out her blog: Vintage Restyled. We share a love of IKEA, Goodwill, Annie Sloan paints, blogs like Mustard Seed, and probably more!

I don’t move in until July 1st, but I look forward to sharing treasures with you then.

Until later,

ditto

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

