I am so T-A-R-D, tired…

My father used to say,  “I am so T – A -R – D, tired” but of course, he finished that sentiment with, “that I could F-A-R-T, faint.” Yup, kudos to dad. Not only did he say it, he said it enough times that it stuck in my brain. It could have been a Dad-original, or Ogden Nash, hm… who can say? I should ask him.

I digress. It’s off to the antique mall today as soon as I get the back seat loaded up and grab mom. She’s coming with, so glad for that. Both booths will be mighty bare initially, but I’ll be making daily trips this holiday weekend to fill and fluff. Until the craziness subsides, you’ll just have to pardon my Ditto and Retro dust.

Since so many creative folks seem to LOVE birds and bird imagery, here ya’ go:

I found this image on a blog called “A Splendid Failure” which had the subtitle, “All of us failed to match our dreams of perfection. So I rate us on the basis of our splendid failure to do the impossible.”

I love that! We could all take a lesson from it.

Ditto

This entry was posted in Heritage Square Antique Mall and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

