Booth Update

The booth is packed to the rafters, or so it seems. I don’t like to fill ‘er up with that much merchandise, but sometimes it cannot be helped. I was rushed to get to an auction, so I didn’t take too many pictures, but there are so many new things. Not pictured? A full size rustic table and two benches. Think picnic table (only the benches aren’t attached). Perfect for the upcoming holiday season when wild animals hungry hoards long-lost relatives descend on your home in search of food… and a place to sit.

This little beauty is a very old Philco Radio Co. radio cabinet. Its guts are gone (sounds so vulgar, sorry!) and it is ready for someone's creativity. It is presented 'as found' and is painted only in chalk pink. Distress her now and wax or poly her, or add a coat of cream or white... perched atop her are some inspirational images of other radio cabinet transformations. She's a steal.

Perhaps the image of this awesome little tile speaks for itself?

I scored a huge batch of vintage and 'pre-owned' buttons and sorted them by colors. The result? A bevy of button beauties. A feast, as it were, of fasteners. I know, I know, I'm corny.

The sweetest turkey cookie jar I've ever seen and hand-made and glazed by someone (dated on bottom). A great countertop addition, table centerpiece, or prop.

NowOnToTheBestLaidPlans… I am trying to pull together some more permanent shelving options as I offer nearly everything in my booth up for sale. That often results in a piece selling and all of its contents being scattered about. Sure, it’s a good problem to have, but it makes for some chaotic moments until I make it to the booth. Fingers crossed… that I come up with something suitable.

This entry was posted in Heritage Square Antique Mall and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

